Mientras mi guitarra grita en mis brazos

Bon Jovi es una banda de Rock que siempre ha sido muy infravalorada por aquellos rockeros que dicen que Bon Jovi no es rock. Obviamente es una banda que ha jugado tda su carrera con el Pop-Rock como manera de llegar a un gran público y mantenerse los más de 30 años que llevan en los escenarios y los que les quedan. En sus discos siempre ha habido muy buenas canciones de rock como este “My guitar lies bleeding in my arms”, dentro de un disco muy malo como fue “These days”.

Misery likes company, I like the way that sounds 
I’ve been trying to find the meaning, so I can write it down 
Staring out the window, it’s such a long way down 
I’d like to jump, but I’m afraid to hit the ground 

I can’t write a love song the way I feel today 
I can’t sing no song of hope, I got nothing to say 
Life is feeling kind of strange, since you went away 
I sing this song to you wherever you are 
As my guitar lies bleeding in my arms 

I’m tired of watching TV, it makes me ant to scream 
Outside the world is burning, man it’s so hard to belive 
Each day you know you’re dying from the cradle to the grave 
I get so numb sometimes, that I can’t feel the pain 

I can’t write a love song the way I feel today 
I can’t sing no song of hope I’ve got nothing to say 
Life is feeling kind of strange, it’s strange enough these days 
I send this song to you, whoever you are 
As my guitar lies bleeding in my arms 

Staring at the paper, I don’t know what to write 
I’ll have my last cigarette-well, turn out the lights 
Maybe tomorrow I’ll fell a different way 
But here im my delusion , I don’t know what to say 

I can’t write a love song the way I feel today 
I can’t sing no song of hope I’ve got nothing to save 
And I can’t fight the feelings buried in my brains 
I send this song to you, whoever you are 
As my guitar lies bleeding

Y de regalo, por enésima vez, la que para mí es su mejor balada:
Hello again, it’s you and me
Kinda always like it used to be
Sippin’ wine, killing time
Trying to solve life’s mysteries.
How’s your life, it’s been a while
God it’s good to see you smile
I see you reaching for your keys
Looking for a reason not to leave.

If you don’t know if you should stay
If you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just, breathe there’s no where else tonight we should be-
You wanna make a memory.

I dug up this old photograph
Look at all that hair we had
It’s bittersweet to hear you laugh
Your phone is ringing, I don’t wanna ask.

If you go now, I’ll understand
If you stay, hey, I got a plan
You wanna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You could sing a melody to me 
And I could write a couple lines
You wanna make a memory.

If you don’t know if you should stay
And you don’t say what’s on your mind
Baby just, breathe there’s no where else tonight we should be-
You wanna make a memory
You wanna steal a piece of time
You could sing a melody to me 
And I could write a couple lines
You wanna make a memory

